Frequently Asked Questions
Terms and Conditions. Please note that when reserving a rental on our website you must check the box that says, I accept the terms and conditions. This means that you acknowledge that the rental rate quoted on our website is for only traveling within the State of Florida. If you intend to travel outside of Florida the rate may differ from what is quoted on our website. Please call us for a quote on out of state rates to avoid unauthorized use and mileage charges. We do offer out of state rates with unlimited mileage. NOTE: Our vehicles are equipped with GPS geoboundary locators to allow tracking and monitor border crossings.
Can I use my international driver's license? A valid drivers license issued in your state or country is acceptable as well as an International License. A Learners License is not valid for rental purposes.
Do I need insurance? If you have your own policy or other rental car coverages that is transferable to rental vehicles and wish to use it for protection of our rental then we do require proof of that coverage. Be advised that the valid and collectible liability insurance and personal injury protection insurance of any authorized rental or leasing driver is primary for the limits of liability and personal injury protection coverage required by Sections 324.021(7) and 627.736, Florida Statues. We do offer C/CDW Comprehensive/Collision Damage Waiver which (subject to conditions stated on our rental agreement) will waive your responsibility for Comprehensive Damage and Collision Damage to the rental vehicle. CDW is not insurance. We also offer Supplimental Liability Coverage (SLI) that can provide liability coverage for persons and property outside of our vehicle. SLI is supplemental (secondary) to your own liability coverage. If you do not carry any auto insurance coverage or it does not transfer you may still be qualified to rent a vehicle without it but your deposit may be higher.
What are your age restrictions? You have to be at least 21 years of age to rent or be an additional driver on our rental agreement. Renters or additional drivers between 21 and 24 years of age may incur an additional fee. No one uner 21 years of age is allowed to operate our rentals.
Do you pick up and drop off customers? Yes, we do pick up and drop off customers for rentals by appointment only. Fort Lauderdale, Miami International Airport and opa Locka Executive Airport are the only airports we service. Customer drop off and pick up service is Only Available Monday through Friday from 10:30 am through 3:30 pm. There is no pick up or drop off service on Saturdays. This service is based on driver availability and must be booked at least 48 hours in advance. A fee may apply if you are out of our normal operating area.
Will you pick up and drop and off the vehicle? No, We only provide renter pick up/drop off service, see above.
Will you pick me up at my home, work, auto repair shop or hotel? Yes, we do pick you up to rent and drop you off upon rental return. This service must be booked within the days and hours specified under "Services" above..
Method of payment
What forms of payment do you accept? A major credit card (a card supported by a pre-determined line of credit) or debit card (see debit card regulations below) in your name, must be presented at time of rental. Your card must have an available credit line sufficient to cover your rental cost plus a minimum of a $200-$500 authorized deposit. Your deposit may be higher if you do not carry any auto insurance coverage. You may also prepay your rental in cash but the deposit must always be on a credit or (if preapproved) a debit card that has a master card or visa logo.
Debit cards users must prequalify. If you are a first time renter and only have a debit card to use for the deposit please contact our office for more information on how to qualify for a rental using your debit card. The qualification process does require a current paid electric bill that matches the address on your license. Your bill can not be a past due bill or final bill. Water bills are not acceptable. The process may take 24-72 hours to complete before you can rent. Please call or email us for more information as soon as you reserve your vehicle. We do not accept prepaid or reloadable credit or debit cards as a form of deposit.
Can I use another persons credit card for renting a vehicle? No, at the time of rental the principle renter must be the card holder and their license must match the credit card. An authorized additional driver on the contract may use their card for prepayment of the rental as long as they are present and sign the contract at the time of rental.
Do I need a deposit? Yes, a credit card deposit is required at the begining of the rental and may also be needed to reserve a specialty vehicle such as a Minivan or SUV. Vehicles that display a "CALL FOR AVAILABILITY" may still allow you to reserve them but may not be available. Please call us to confirm as these vehicles require a credit card hold to confirm them. First time debit card user must also be approved by management.
How much is the deposit? The deposits is based on the type of vehicle, cost and length of rental. Normally it is equivilant to rental cost plus a minimum of a $200 credit line approval but may be higher if you have no vehicle insurance coverage.
Do you offer rental accessories with your rentals? We do have accessories that can be rented with the vehicles. Offered accessories are baby seats and GPS navigation systems rented at a nominal daily fee.
Standard Auto Features
What kind of features come in my rental? Standard features include AM/FM Cd player, air conditioning, automatic transmission, electric windows, cruise control, back up camera and power steering. DVD players and XM Radio are available only in mini-vans and some SUV's. Features may vary depending on the model and availability.
Is there an additional charge for more than one driver? Yes, additional charges may apply when rental vehicle is to be driven by more than one person and may be higher if the additional driver is between the age of 21 and 24. Legal spouse can be added at no additional charge as long as they meet minimum age and license requirements.
Is there an additional charge for fuel? You may prepay for a full tank at a discounted rate or return the vehicle with the same amount as when first rented. Missing fuel that is not prepaid will be charged at the current posted office rate and which will be much higher that average street price.
Is there an additional charge for younger renters or additional drivers under the age of 25? Yes, it will automatacally apply by our site once you choose drivers age of 21-24 years of age. You may also check the box for an additional underage driver to calculate the cost of adding a second driver that is under the age of 25.
Can I drive out-of-state? Yes, but you must advise us where you are traveling to before renting. Our website only post rates for Florida use. Contact us for additional information regarding out-of-state use. Warning: Unauthorized out of state use will result in mileage charges and/or penalties. All vehicles are equiped with internal locators that allow tracking and detect all state border crossings.
Monthly rental rates
If I rent a vehicle for a month can I get a good discount off the posted rate? Yes, vehicles can be rented by the month (a 30 day period) and receive a special discount unless they are blacked out. Rental contract can be renewed every 30 days but cannot exceed a 30 day period or 12 months of renewal.
Do you offer AAA, AARP, Travel Agent or other discounts? Yes, we offer discounts to members of any one of the above associations and many others such as military, government employees, law enforcement and first responders. Discounts may be blacked out at any time by management without notice and also before and during legal holidays or special events. Discounts do not apply to Special Rates or Weekend Specials on our website.
Do you offer coupons? Yes we do. You can print them out from our website when they are posted.
If I have a flight leaving during your closing hours, is there anywhere I can leave your vehicle? Yes, we have a airport drop off procedure. You must make prior arrangements with us on where to leave your vehicle at the airport. Rentals left on our lot during non-operating hours will be charged through the following business day. Unless CDW was purchased the renter is responsible for all damages found on the vehicle that was not recorded when rented.
What time is my rental due to return? Unless prior arrangements have been made all rentals must be returned to our office on the date and time that appears on your contract under "Due In Date" or earlier and within an hour of the time rented to avoid overtime charges. The principal renter may extend the rental contract up to but not beyond a 30 day period. You must have suffient credit or funds deposited on your contract to prepay the rental extention cost.
Tolls, Tickets and Citations
What happens if I use toll roads or get a ticket? You, as the renter, are responsible for all traffic, parking and toll violations that are incured during your term of rental. If you have a Sunpass or E-Pass account you may use your transponder in the rental. It is highly recommended that you also add the tag number of the rental to your account incase your transponder does not work properly or has a low battery. If you fail to have a transponder in the rental the tag will be photographed and your rental contract may be charged the toll cost, plus a processing fee. Please inform us if you think you have a pending toll, parking or traffic violation. We will assist you in resolving them before extra fines and penalties are incured. We may offer a third party toll service that provides unlimited use of most toll roads in Florida and other states. This toll service, when available, is a great way to save time and money when traveling the Florida Sun Pass, E-Pass or Lee Pass toll roads and may also cover out of state toll roads. Please inquire about this service when you arrive at our rental counter.
Please Note: All published rates as well as reservations submitted to our website will be fully confirmed by a live rental agent via email or phone call during our normal business hours. Reservations made after hours will be fully confirmed as early as possible on the next normal business day. Specialty vehicles such as Sienna Minivans, Highlander SUV, 4 Runner SUV, Venza,Tundra and Tacoma Pick Up Trucks require a security deposit to guarantee and fully confirm your rate and reservation. RATES ON THIS SITE ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR CORRECTION AT ANY TIME.